The Future

The Proposed New Building Images

View the business plan 2018

Use the Henfield Scout Community Centre

Will your club or association use the Centre in the future?

As a not-for-profit charity, the Clarkes Mead Trust will only be able to charge running and maintenance costs to hirers, therefore making the Centre very economical for your club to use.

Bordering the Tan Yard field, the Centre will be situated in a beautiful rural setting. Located within 200 metres of the Post Office car park and the High Street, the Centre will be an ideal venue for Mother and Toddler groups, Playgroups, Art and Camera Clubs etc.

  • The proposed Centre is designed for use as a Community building.
  • All not-for-profit clubs and associations will be able to hire the Centre… not only the Scouts.
  • 18 clubs and associations (19 including Scouts) have stated their interest in using the Centre.
  • The Centre’s facilities include:
    • Main Hall 11.6 metres x 14.6 metres
    • Traverse Climbing Wall in Main Hall
    • 2 x Meeting Rooms each 3.0 metres x 4.5 metres or
    • 1 large Meeting Room 6.0 metres x 4.5 metres
    • Separate WC facilities for Main Hall and Meeting Rooms
    • Disabled Shower and WC
    • 2 x Showers
    • Kitchen 3.0 metres x 4.0 metres
    • Waiting / Breakout Area
    • Full disabled access to the building
    • Securely fenced grass area
    • Bike Racks

To register your club’s possible interest in using the proposed Centre, please complete the Contact Us form.

Clubs stating interest in using the Scout Community Centre

Chanctonbury Ring Morris Men http://www.crmm.org.uk/
Henfield Art Club http://www.henfieldartclub.co.uk/
Henfield and District Angling Society http://www.henfieldas.co.uk/
Henfield Baden-Powell Guild http://www.henfieldbpguild.btck.co.uk/
Henfield Camera Club http://www.henfieldcameraclub.org.uk/
Henfield Computer Club http://www.henfieldhub.com/henfield-computer-club
Henfield Flower Club http://www.henfieldhub.com/flower-club
Henfield Garden Club http://www.henfieldhub.com/henfield-garden-club
Henfield Gardens & Arts Festival http://www.henfieldgardensandarts.net/
Henfield History Group http://www.henfieldhub.com/henfield-history-group
Henfield Trefoil Guild http://www.henfieldhub.com/trefoil-guild/event/2848
Patchwork & Quilting Classes http://www.henfieldhub.com/patchwork-and-quilting-class
Steyning and Henfield Rotary Club http://www.steyningandhenfieldrotary.co.uk/
Steyning and District U3A https://u3asites.org.uk/steyning/home
Sussex Kubudo Karate Club http://www.sussexkarate.co.uk/
West Sussex Downs Diabetes UK Group https://westsussexdowns.diabetesukgroup.org/
Woodmancote and Henfield WI http://www.henfieldhub.com/womens-institute/
Thursday Book Club No website
1st Henfield Scout Group http://www.henfieldhub.com/1st-henfield-scout-group